Union Bank of India Announces Recruitment for 395 Specialist and General Banking Officers
🕒 Updated On: 07 August 2026 | 05:46 PM 📄 Category: Result

Union Bank of India Recruitment for Specialist and General Banking Officers

The Union Bank of India has unveiled its Recruitment Project for 2026–27, offering a total of 395 vacancies across various positions, including Specialist Officers and General Banking Officers, ranging from Manager (MMGS-II) to Deputy General Manager (TEGS-VI). Online registration for these positions is available from 21 July 2026 to 10 August 2026. Candidates can apply through the official Union Bank of India website at unionbankofindia.bank.in.

This article will provide essential information regarding important dates, vacancy distribution, eligibility criteria, age limits, salary details, application fees, the selection process, and a comprehensive guide on how to apply, based on the official notification from the Bank's Human Resources Department, dated 20 July 2026.

Applicants are encouraged to download and review the official notification PDF before applying. The official website for Union Bank of India is www.unionbankofindia.co.in.

Union Bank of India Recruitment 2026 Notification PDF: Download here

Direct Link to Apply Online: Apply Online

Quick Overview of Union Bank of India Recruitment 2026

Particulars Details
Organization Union Bank of India
Recruitment Name Union Bank Recruitment Project 2026–27 (Officers with Domain Expertise, General Banking Officers & Specialist Officers)
Total Vacancies 395
Categories of Posts General Banking Segment (Post Codes G01–G19) and Specialized Segment (Post Codes S01–S108)
Mode of Application Online only
Application Start Date 21 July 2026

Important Dates for Union Bank of India Recruitment 2026

Event Date
Notification Release Date 20 July 2026
Start Date for Online Registration and Fee Payment 21 July 2026, 00:00:00 Hrs
Last Date for Online Registration and Fee Payment 10 August 2026, 23:59:59 Hrs
Cut-off Date for Age Eligibility 01 July 2026 (first day of the month registration starts)
Cut-off Date for Educational Qualification, Mandatory Certification & Experience 10 August 2026
Online Exam Date Not specified in the notification
Interview Date Not specified in the notification

Vacancy Details

The total of 395 vacancies is categorized across five scale levels:

S.No Cadre Scale/Grade Pay Scale CTC (approx., in Lakhs) Vacancies
1 Manager MMGS-II 64820-2340/1-67160-2680/10-93960 21 163
2 Senior Manager MMGS-III 85920-2680/5-99320-2980/2-105280 25 153
3 Chief Manager SMGS-IV 102300-2980/4-114220-3360/2-120940 30 52
4 Assistant General Manager SMGS-V 120940-3360/2-127660-3680/2-135020 38 20
5 Deputy General Manager TEGS-VI 140500-4000/4-156500 47 7
Total 395

Category-wise Reservation Break-up

Category Vacancies
SC 57
ST 27
OBC 105
EWS 36
UR 170
Total 395
PwBD - Visually Impaired (VI) 5
PwBD - Hearing Impaired (HI) 5
PwBD - Orthopedically Challenged (OC) 7
PwBD - Intellectually Disabled (ID) 2

The total openings are further segmented into 108 specific post codes (ranging from G01–G19 for General Banking and S01–S108 for Specialized roles encompassing IT, Forex, Law, Risk Management, and more). The detailed vacancy distribution is outlined in the eligibility section.

Eligibility Criteria for Union Bank of India Recruitment 2026

Nationality/Citizenship

Applicants must be: (i) Indian citizens, (ii) subjects of Nepal or Bhutan, (iii) Tibetan refugees who migrated to India prior to 1 January 1962 for permanent settlement, or (iv) persons of Indian origin from certain countries intending to permanently settle in India. Candidates from categories (ii) to (v) need a government-issued eligibility certificate before this notification date.

General Banking Segment (Post Codes G01–G19)

Post Code Post Name Scale Age (Years) Education Qualification Experience
G01 Certified Fraud Examiner III Min:25, Max:35 Graduate Degree + CFE certification Min. 5 years in Banks/FIs, including 3 years in fraud investigation
G02 Certified Anti Money Laundering Specialist II Min:22, Max:30 Graduate Degree + CAMS certification Min. 3 years in Banks/FIs, including 2 years in AML compliance
G03 Certified Financial Crimes Investigator II Min:22, Max:30 Graduate Degree + Certified Financial Crime Investigator certificate Min. 3 years in Banks/FIs, including 2 years in fraud analysis
G04 Project Management Professional VI Max:50 BE/BTech (CS/IT/ECE) or MCA/MSc + PgMP or PMP Min. 12 years managing BFSI projects
G05 Project Management Professional V Max:45 Similar to above Min. 10 years, incl. 3 years as Project Manager
G06 Project Management Professional IV Max:40 Similar to above Min. 8 years managing BFSI projects
G07 Project Management Professional III Min:25, Max:35 Similar to above + SAFe certifications Min. 6 years managing BFSI projects
G08 AGM-Taxation (Direct & Indirect) V Max:45 Chartered Accountant (ICAI) Min. 10 years in Banks, incl. 6 years handling Corporate Taxation
G09 AGM (Ind AS) V Max:45 Chartered Accountant (ICAI) Min. 10 years in Banks, incl. 6 years in Ind AS implementation
G10 AGM (Capital Planning & Investor Relations) V Max:45 Chartered Accountant (ICAI) Min. 10 years in Banks, incl. 6 years in Capital Planning
G11 Disaster Management Professional V Max:45 MBA/MCA/M.Tech + Environmental/Disaster Management Degree Min. 10 years as officer in a Bank/FI/NBFC, incl. 5 years in Operational Risk
G12 Disaster Management Professional IV Max:40 Similar to above Min. 7 years, incl. 3 years in Operational Risk
G13 Personal Assistants to Executives III Min:25, Max:35 Graduate Degree in any discipline Min. 4 years in Banking, including 2 years serving as PA to Executives
G14 Personal Assistants to Executives II Min:22, Max:30 Graduate Degree in any discipline Min. 2 years in Banking, including 1 year serving as PA to Executives
G15 General Banking Officers III Min:25, Max:35 Graduate Degree in any discipline Min. 5 years in Banking, including 3 years as Branch Head
G16 General Banking Officers II Min:22, Max:30 Graduate Degree in any discipline Min. 2 years in Banking, including 1 year as Branch Head
G17 Vendor Management (Non IT) V Max:45 Degree in any field At least 10 years in Banking, involving 7 years in vendor management
G18 Vendor Management (Non IT) IV Max:40 Degree in any field At least 7 years in Banking, involving 5 years in vendor management
G19 Vendor Management (Non IT) III Min:25, Max:35 Degree in any field At least 5 years in Banking, involving 3 years in vendor management

Specialized Segment (Post Codes S01–S108)

The Specialized Segment includes functions such as Forex, IT, Law, Risk Management, and various engineering roles, summing up to 90 individual post codes, each having distinct qualification criteria. Below is a selection of some key positions:

Post Code Post Name Scale Age (Years) Education Qualification Experience
S01 Forex Officer III 25–35 Graduate + MBA/PGDBA/PGDM (Finance/International Business) Min. 5 years relevant banking experience
S02 Forex Officer II 22–30 Graduate in any discipline Min. 3 years relevant banking experience
S03 API Management III 25–38 BE/BTech/ME/MTech (CS/IT/ECE) Min. 5 years in API development/integration
S04 API Management II 22–35 Same as S03 Min. 3 years in API development/integration
S05 Block Chain/Quantum Computing III 25–38 BE/BTech/ME/MTech (CS/IT) Min. 5 years in blockchain architecture
S06 Cloud Administrator II 22–35 BE/BTech/ME/MTech (CS/IT) Min. 3 years in Cloud Infrastructure
S07 Cyber Security & Forensic Analyst II 22–35 BE/BTech (CS/IT) Min. 3 years in SOC/Incident Response
S08 Cyber Security & Forensic Analyst III 25–38 Similar to S07 + relevant certifications Min. 5 years including 3 years leading investigations
S09 Data Centre Specialist II 22–35 BE/BTech/ME/MTech Min. 3 years in Data Centre operations
S10 Data Centre Specialist III 25–38 Same + relevant certifications Min. 5 years including 3 years in mission-critical operations
S11 Data Centre Specialist V Max:45 Same as S10 Min. 12 years including 5 years leadership
S12 Data Centre Specialist VI Max:50 Same as S11 Min. 15 years including 8 years senior leadership
S13 Data Privacy Officer II 22–35 BE/BTech/ME/MTech + relevant certifications 3 years relevant experience
S14 Data Scientist / Analyst III 25–38 BE/BTech/MCA/MSc + relevant certifications Min. 5 years in analytics roles
S15 DevSecOPs III 25–38 BE/BTech/ME/MTech + relevant certifications Min. 5 years in DevSecOps
S16 DevSecOPs II 22–35 Same as S15 (no mandatory certification) Min. 3 years in DevSecOps
S17 Digital Identity and Biometrics II 22–35 BE/BTech in CS/IT Min. 3 years in solution engineering
S18 Digital Identity and Biometrics III 25–38 Same + relevant certifications Min. 5 years including leading deployments
S19 Digital Infra & Fintech Ecosystem VI Max:50 BE/BTech in CS/IT + relevant certifications Min. 15 years in BFSI/FinTech
S20 Digital Journeys, Fintech Ecosystem V Max:45 BE/BTech in CS/IT + relevant certifications Min. 12 years in Digital Banking
S21 Enterprise Architect VI Max:50 BE/BTech in CS/IT + relevant certifications Min. 15 years in Banking/IT
S22 Enterprise Architect V Max:45 Similar to S21 Min. 12 years in QA/QE
S23 Enterprise Architect III 25–38 Similar to S21 Min. 5 years in IT/Technology
S24 ETL Developer II 22–35 BE/BTech/ME/MTech Min. 3 years in ETL/DWH development
S25 ETL Developer III 25–38 Same + certifications Min. 5 years in DWH implementation
S26 Gen AI/ML Professional II 22–35 BE/BTech/ME/MTech + relevant certifications Min. 3 years in ML/AI projects
S27 Gen AI/ML Professional III 25–38 Same as S26 Min. 5 years in ML/AI projects
S28 Gen AI/ML Professional IV Max:42 Same + certifications Min. 9 years in ML/AI projects
S29 Gen AI/ML Professional V Max:45 Same as S28 Min. 12 years in ML/AI projects
S30 Innovation (R&D) II 22–35 BE/BTech/MCA + relevant qualifications Min. 3 years in tech innovation
S31 Innovation (R&D) III 25–38 Same as S30 Min. 5 years in tech innovation
S32 IoT and Edge Computing II 22–35 BE/BTech in CS/IT Min. 3 years in IoT engineering
S33 IoT and Edge Computing III 25–38 Same + certifications Min. 5 years in deployments
S34 IT Infra Management V Max:45 BE/BTech/MTech + certifications Min. 12 years in IT Infra/Cloud
S35 IT Infra Management VI Max:50 Same as S34 Min. 15 years in senior leadership
S36 Mobile App Developer II 22–35 BE/BTech/ME/MTech Min. 3 years in mobile app development
S37 Network Administrator II 22–35 BE/BTech in CS/IT Min. 3 years in network operations

Age Limit for Union Bank of India Recruitment 2026

The age limits are specified per position and detailed in the earlier tables. The cut-off date for determining age eligibility is 01 July 2026.

Age Relaxation

Category Age Relaxation
Scheduled Caste / Scheduled Tribe 5 years
Other Backward Classes (Non-creamy layer) 3 years
Persons with Benchmark Disability (PwBD) 10 years
Ex-Servicemen / Commissioned Officers 5 years
Persons affected by 1984 riots 5 years

Age relaxation for SC/ST/OBC is cumulative with only one of the other categories (PwBD/Ex-servicemen/1984 riot-affected). Note that Ex-servicemen do not receive reservations in Officers' Cadre vacancies.

Salary Structure for Union Bank of India Recruitment 2026

Cadre/Scale Pay Scale Approx. CTC (Lakhs)
Manager (MMGS-II) 64820-2340/1-67160-2680/10-93960 21
Senior Manager (MMGS-III) 85920-2680/5-99320-2980/2-105280 25
Chief Manager (SMGS-IV) 102300-2980/4-114220-3360/2-120940 30
Assistant General Manager (SMGS-V) 120940-3360/2-127660-3680/2-135020 38
Deputy General Manager (TEGS-VI) 140500-4000/4-156500 47

Along with the base salary, several allowances such as Special Allowance and Dearness Allowance are applicable following the Bank's policies. Officers may also receive benefits like housing facilities, medical reimbursements, and other perks. The overall CTC can fluctuate according to location, allowances, and Bank policies.

Application Fee for Union Bank of India Recruitment 2026

Category Application Fee (Includes GST)
SC / ST / PwBD ₹177
UR / EWS / OBC ₹1,180

Fees can be paid online using various payment methods including Debit/Credit Card and Internet Banking. The transaction charges are the candidate's responsibility. Please note that fees are non-refundable.

Selection Process for Union Bank of India Recruitment 2026

The selection procedure varies by post level. For roles up to Scale III, candidates will undergo an Online Examination, possibly followed by Group Discussion and/or Personal Interview, depending on the applicant pool. For Scale IV, V, and VI positions, the process may involve Group Discussion, other assessments, and/or Personal Interview.

Online Examination Structure

Specialist Officers (Post Codes S01–S108, up to Scale III)

Test No. of Questions Maximum Marks Duration
Professional Knowledge relevant to the post 50 (MCQ) 100 60 minutes

General Banking Officers (Post Codes G01–G19, up to Scale III)

Test No. of Questions Maximum Marks Duration
Quantitative Aptitude 25 25 120 minutes
Reasoning 25 25
English Language 25 25
Professional Knowledge relevant to the post/domain 50 100
Total 125 175

The Quantitative Aptitude, Reasoning, and English Language sections are qualifying in nature, and their marks are not included in the final merit. The minimum qualifying marks are 40% for General/EWS categories and 35% for reserved categories. A penalty of 25% is applicable for incorrect answers.

Personal Interview

The Personal Interview, worth 100 marks, evaluates candidates' academic knowledge, communication skills, and leadership qualities. The minimum qualifying marks are 50 for General/EWS and 45 for Reserved Category candidates. Interviews are conducted in a ratio of 1:3 against the number of vacancies.

Final Merit Calculation

Final selections will be determined based on the combined scores from the Online Examination and Personal Interview or any other assessments carried out, ranked as per vacancies. In case of a tie, the older candidate will take precedence.

Required Documents for Union Bank of India Recruitment 2026

  • Printout of the valid Interview Call Letter
  • System-generated printout of the online application form
  • Proof of Date of Birth (Birth Certificate or SSLC/Std. X Certificate)
  • Photo Identity Proof (options include PAN Card, Passport, Driving License)
  • Mark sheets/certificates for educational qualifications
  • Latest Caste Certificate (for SC/ST/OBC candidates)
  • OBC Non-Creamy Layer certificate (for OBC candidates)
  • Income & Asset Certificate (for EWS candidates)
  • Disability certificate (for PwBD candidates)
  • Scribe declaration form (if applicable)
  • Discharge book/pension order (for Ex-servicemen)
  • No Objection Certificate (if employed)
  • Experience certificate (in the prescribed format)

Note that appointment letters, salary slips, and pay certificates are not acceptable as proof of work experience.

How to Apply for Union Bank of India Recruitment 2026

  1. Visit the official website www.unionbankofindia.co.in and navigate to the "Recruitment" section.
  2. On the Career Overview page, select "Click to View the Current Recruitment" to access the link for the recruitment.
  3. Click on "CLICK HERE TO APPLY ONLINE" to fill out the application form.
  4. Choose "Click here for New Registration" and input your name, contact info, and email. Make note of your Provisional Registration Number and Password.
  5. Optionally, use the "SAVE AND NEXT" option to fill the application in stages and verify your information before finalizing registration.
  6. Upload your photograph, signature, and thumb impression as per the guidelines.
  7. Complete the remaining application form, review it, and click "COMPLETE REGISTRATION".
  8. Select the "Payment" tab and pay the required application fee online.
  9. Finalize your submission and save/print the system-generated application form and receipt for future reference.

Each candidate is permitted to apply for only one post. In cases of multiple applications, only the last valid submission will be considered. Once submitted, applications cannot be withdrawn, and the application fee is non-refundable.

Important Instructions for Applicants

  • Applications can be submitted for only one post; applying multiple times for the same post will result in disqualification.
  • No changes in category will be allowed post-registration of the online application.
  • Current Union Bank employees must apply through the proper HR channel and resign to join anew if selected.
  • Selected candidates will undergo a probation period of 2 years from their joining date.
  • Selected candidates for posts G01–G19 are required to sign a Service Indemnity Bond for a minimum of 3 years or pay a penalty if they leave early.
  • Selected candidates for posts S01–S108 must also sign a Service Indemnity Bond with a higher penalty for early departure.
  • Selected individuals may be placed in any of the Bank’s branches across India at the Bank's discretion.
  • The Bank reserves the right to modify the number of vacancies or the examination structure at any time.
  • Any disputes arising from the notification will be adjudicated in Mumbai.

Important Links

Individuals with completed graduate or postgraduate qualifications are encouraged to explore other available government jobs in the banking sector, especially those with IT, Chartered Accountancy, Law, or Engineering backgrounds.

FAQs regarding Union Bank of India Recruitment 2026

What is the last date to apply for Union Bank of India Recruitment 2026?

The deadline for online registration and fee payment is 10 August 2026, at 23:59:59 Hrs.

How many vacancies are there in Union Bank of India Recruitment 2026?

There are a total of 395 vacancies, including roles in both General Banking Officer and Specialist Officer categories.

What is the application fee for Union Bank of India Recruitment 2026?

The application fee is ₹177 for SC/ST/PwBD candidates and ₹1,180 for UR/EWS/OBC candidates.

What is the selection process for Union Bank of India Recruitment 2026?

Selection may involve an Online Examination, Group Discussion, and/or Personal Interview, depending on the post and number of applicants.

What is the age limit for Union Bank of India Recruitment 2026?

Age limits vary by post, generally ranging from 22 to 50 years based on the specific requirements. The cut-off date for age eligibility is 1 July 2026.

Is there a written exam for Union Bank of India Specialist Officer posts?

Yes, Specialist Officer roles have an Online Examination consisting of a Professional Knowledge test.

Can existing Union Bank of India employees apply for this recruitment?

Yes, existing employees may apply through the appropriate HR channel.

What is the probation period for selected candidates?

The probation period for selected candidates is 2 years from the date of joining.

Is there a service bond for Union Bank of India Recruitment 2026?

Yes, candidates will need to execute a Service Indemnity Bond to serve for a minimum of 3 years or pay a stipulated penalty if they exit early.

Where will Union Bank of India Recruitment 2026 exams be held?

Exams will be conducted in various centers across India, with the Bank reserving the right to alter the designated locations.

⚠️ Disclaimer: The information provided on this page is for reference purposes only. For the most accurate and up-to-date results, scorecards, and official announcements, please visit the official website. This page is not affiliated with or endorsed by any government organization or authority.